Sweater Thursday LII

28 May

I want to make this as significant and heart-wrenching as possible. This appropriately belated post is the last of Sweater Thursday as we currently understand it. Are you crying, yet?
I am out of sweaters. Fifty-two! That represents a year of weeks! And, written in roman numerals, a phonetically accurate rendering of my last name. That’s never happened before. (Except maybe last week.) Both great milestones to quit on. In fact, I don’t really have a fifty-second sweater to share. But I wanted to get there in spirit, so instead I asked other people to let me wear their sweaters and be photographed. They humored me. Behold.

CIMG5705
LII.1
Mustard! She got it in a dollar bin! I am pretending to scan nothing.

CIMG5717

LII.2
I am focused on not ripping the seams of this tiny cropped cardigan.

CIMG5719

LII.3
I do not even attempt to button this one. You can tell I am at the desk of a superior because of the fancy chair.

CIMG5721

LII.4
Finally, something bigger than me. My instinct was to zip this classic zip cardigan all the way up, and it was wrong.

CIMG5732

LII.5
I helped cinnamon tingle move into a new place. This (marled? I wanted to call it marled.) sweater was on top of a pile so I helped myself. It’s blurry. I had three beers.

It’s okay if you want to relive it.

One Response to “Sweater Thursday LII”

  1. wb001i 05/28/09 at 11:07 am #

    I put one on this morning without realizing what day it was. It felt good.

Leave a Reply

