Sweater Thursday XLVIII

16 Apr

cimg5643

On time! You weren’t expecting that. A loose weave cotton v-neck, best for beaches and boats. With little chance of encountering either today, I chose to capture it with coffee outside on a warmish morning. I really had to dig for this one. Can we make it to 50?? I know! I want to tell my newly employed twenty-three year old self to lay off the clicking finger. If only I could send her a postcard: “When you have the urge to add something to your shopping cart, employ these strategies: Go for a walk instead. Read something uplifting/crushing. Close your browser and fix a snack. Email object of desire to a friend, subject line, ‘This would like great on you!’ Go get drunk with the money you just saved. Or, you know, leave it in the bank. For me.”

Since I brought up beachiness in the third sentence, I give you this guy from my Florida trip. Where is your neck?

cimg5599

13 Responses to “Sweater Thursday XLVIII”

  1. wb001i 04/16/09 at 10:28 pm #

    I like thinking about that door in relation to the other doors in you apartment.

  2. Sealander 04/17/09 at 8:23 am #

    Fabulous.

  3. schmatie 04/17/09 at 8:31 am #

    At least I have a neck.

  4. jobonga 04/17/09 at 2:10 pm #

    wb0019: and in relation to your ART.

    Seelander: I wish you would get an avatar so we can all look at you when you comment.

    Schmatie: I’m pretty sure that’s a reference to the time wb photoshopped you into a snuggie infant carrier. Right? I try to keep myself in the loop.

  5. msealander 04/17/09 at 2:23 pm #

    Success?

  6. Sealander 04/17/09 at 2:25 pm #

    Better?

  7. Sealander 04/17/09 at 2:25 pm #

    Perfect.

  8. jobonga 04/17/09 at 3:36 pm #

    Bigger.

  9. Sealander 04/17/09 at 3:46 pm #

    I like the element of mystery.

  10. wb001i 04/17/09 at 5:01 pm #

    This feels right.

  11. wb001i 04/17/09 at 5:06 pm #

    I was just reminding that I do, indeed, have a NECK. And Sealander, honestly, when are you going to give me some blog love? I’ve been waiting too long….

  12. wb001i 04/17/09 at 5:08 pm #

    That was Schmatie. Sorry.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sweater Thursday L « jobonga - 04/30/09

    […] give the sweater credit for this pretty great day: the brown BOATneck sister to this one. It’s woven for maximum relaxation and […]

Leave a Reply

