Sweater Thursday XLIII

25 Feb

I’m submitting this just hours before Sweater Thursday XLIV begins. Last week was busy and I forgot it was Thursday and I got caught in a repeat sweater dress. But this time, I wore it over jeans.

cimg5328I’m 28 now. This dress is truly too short for honest business and this is how I make it legal. I know some people have strong feelings about dresses over jeans but it feels so good. What side are you on?

8 Responses to “Sweater Thursday XLIII”

  1. cinnamon tingle 02/25/09 at 11:07 pm #

    you already know how I feel about this. I feel like my vote shouldn’t count, though, since I partook so heavily in dresses over jeans during their mid-nineties grunge heyday. that’s why I’m counting on you, jobonga, to usher in a new era of mysterious ass-shrouding, a return to ironic modesty, a means of putting off shaving my legs for another day.

  2. jobonga 02/25/09 at 11:36 pm #

    Yes! I raise my diet dr. pepper to ironic modesty!

  3. schmatie 02/25/09 at 11:54 pm #

    Jeans under anything and dresses over everything.

  4. DARCY 02/26/09 at 9:28 am #

    i think it is glorious. I tried to do it in CT and people laughed at me, bastards.

  5. archivnoten 02/26/09 at 9:40 pm #

    I’m on whatever side you are on. And on the side that I’m on, and that’s a side in which dresses are worn over pants.

  6. radioloveless 02/28/09 at 1:46 pm #

    I’m all in, especially since I’m addicted to denim.

  7. sister katie 03/5/09 at 2:25 pm #

    Pro

  8. wb001i 03/23/09 at 9:22 pm #

    Why hasn’t anyone mentioned those eyes peering oddly over your shoulder?

Leave a Reply

