Sweater Thursday XLII

12 Feb

cimg52231It was a little chilly for these flutter-sleeves today, but honestly, it’s getting tough to deliver a new sweater every week. Who’s that dashing penguin with me? Darcy’s handiwork, delivered for my birthday. I know you want a closer look. I think he’s stuffed with cat hair.

cimg5214

7 Responses to “Sweater Thursday XLII”

  1. schmatie 02/12/09 at 8:59 pm #

    I know this isn’t the right place for this…

    The Garbage Plate

    A combination of either cheeseburger, hamburger, Italian sausages, steak, chicken, white or red hots, a grilled cheese sandwich, fried fish, or eggs, served on top of one or two of the following: home fries, fries, beans, and mac salad. The plate is adorned with optional mustard, onions or hot sauce.

    My only question: would you get it with “white OR red hots” and “fried fish OR eggs” ? Really make it your own.

  2. jobonga 02/12/09 at 9:17 pm #

    I love getting comments so I don’t care that this is in the wrong place.
    The Garbage Plate hails from Rochester and indeed, you must make it your own. My plate: grilled cheese + red hot on homefries and hot beans, yes mustard, yes onions, hold the sauce. But next time I am there I’m going to use their boolean logic against them and see what the hell they put together.

  3. wb001i 02/12/09 at 10:16 pm #

    You two were having a discrete Garbage Plate convo today weren’t you?

    I like mine straightforward and traditional. Cheeseburger + redhot plate with mac salad + homefries. Don’t hold anything, especially not the Red Hot®. Ketchup on the side.

    Unless it’s breakfast. Then everything changes.

  4. Jill 02/12/09 at 10:59 pm #

    That penguin is adorable! I wish I knew how to sew, so I could make one. Oh well…

    • jobonga 02/12/09 at 11:40 pm #

      I will teach you how to sew if you give me a copy of your BUST OUT playlist.

  5. DARCY 02/13/09 at 11:07 am #

    There may be a fair amount of cat hair on the outside. I am a cat lady. I can’t help it.

  6. radioloveless 02/13/09 at 12:38 pm #

    I’m going to contribute to the garbage plate:
    Red Hots, with spicy mustard on home fries and mac salad. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do not forget the stale bread or Nick’s famous hot sauce. It brings a tear to my eye just thinking about it.

    The penguin is pretty darn cute.

Leave a Reply

