Sweater Thursday XXXII

27 Nov

cimg4632

Happy Sweater Thursday Annual Thanksgiving Edition! This was my first orphan feast (well, the second if you count the tofu dome feast on Tuesday*), and it was amazing.

cimg4645

Cheese, guacamole, orange ruffy, roasted root vegetables, mashed potatoes, tomato curry, rolls, beets which were forgotten about and never consumed. I imagine at this point in your Thanksgiving celebration you no longer want to talk about food and have moved on to napping and groaning. That’s about where I am too, but I predict that in about thirty minutes I’ll find some room for apple pie, ginger pumpkin cheesecake, and Peaberry coffee.

*I must show you the beautiful tofu dome molded by cinnamon tingle.

cimg4554-1

And my apple pie, snapped just after I, in an attempt to pose with it, poured its juices all over my shoes. Hence my accusatory glance.

cimg4528

[Updated to add:] A late submission from NNW. Argyle! Note the classic sweater-bicycle combo.

100_2675

4 Responses to “Sweater Thursday XXXII”

  1. wb 11/27/08 at 6:46 pm #

    We’re still in the mood for food talk. We may eat in an hour. Probably not though. The turkey is still turning outside, and Evan’s in charge of that.

    Also, my mom wanted to know your pie crust recipe because she thinks it’s better than her grandmother’s. I’m still not convinced though. My pie didn’t snap all over my shoes.

  2. dmoe 11/27/08 at 7:08 pm #

    cinnamon tingle?! what a sensation.

  3. nnw 11/28/08 at 1:33 am #

    I’m not sure about the pies. I do, however, have some new ideas for pies. What the hell is Diana the Destroyer doing in the background? And what is the deal with your new organizational paradigm? Is that a dresser next to your kitchen?

  4. jobonga 11/28/08 at 9:12 am #

    wb, I do make a very snappy crust. Damn your sentence mapping.

    nnw, After lugging it around through seven moves in four years, I decided it was time to make the dresser work for me. And triple my surface area for food preparation.

Leave a Reply

