Sweater Thursday XXVII

23 Oct

I know what you’re thinking. Can she really deliver another season of Sweater Thursday? You know? I’m not sure. I’m a little nervous. But I’m going to follow my heart on this one. And I’m going to start bold.

It’s true that you’ve seen this gem sweater before, but don’t be mad, because you’ve never seen it with a sweater dress before. That’s right. I double sweatered today. Check me out reading about retirement. Good thing I cashed out my 401k last year! No pesky assets to worry about here!

Darcy, I’m sorry for wearing my belt higher than you would like to see me wearing a belt. But it just feels so right.

7 Responses to “Sweater Thursday XXVII”

  1. wb 10/23/08 at 9:14 pm #

    Joanna, I can’t believe you didn’t talk to me about this beforehand.

  2. cinnamon tingle 10/23/08 at 11:13 pm #

    1. yay for the return of sweaters!
    2. are you supposed to start renumbering for a new season? this roman numeral thing is going to get ugly. I usually get lost after L.
    3. you’re going to have to feature some peaches punkin pie as she’s been squirreling away the best sweaters from revival all summer.

  3. Darcy 10/24/08 at 8:19 am #

    I think you should go with what feels right, and you look hot.

  4. archivnoten 10/24/08 at 10:15 am #

    You’ve really outdone yourself. Sweater dress and a cardigan?

    You are one fine librarian.

  5. jobonga 10/24/08 at 1:12 pm #

    wb – You’re right. I’m sorry. I must have been following .plan rules where you don’t talk about your plan outside of .planworld. Please don’t stay mad and boycott ST. I re-read all of your sweater posts last night. I need you.

    cinnamon tingle – I really want to make it to L.

    Darcy, archivnoten – Thanks! For supporting me! In a new season! Of sweaters!

  6. mike d. 10/28/08 at 9:07 pm #

    mikedidonato.com will be joining this sweater adventure. I can’t promise I’ll be there every week, but what we can’t do with quantity, we’ll do with quality.

    Rock.
    Mike D.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sweater Thursday XLIV « jobonga - 02/26/09

    […] Thursday XLIV By jobonga I actually wore this sweater dress to work today but I have been lounging in this one for about 6 hours, so I say it counts. […]

Leave a Reply

