Bye Bye Brave Banano

15 Sep

I dropped my iPod in the toilet. The hand dryer could not revive him. I cradled him in my fist as he took his last shuddery breaths. I don’t know how much longer I can take this silence. It’s been a few hours.

Anyone want to sell me an old one?

10 Responses to “Bye Bye Brave Banano”

  1. cinnamon tingle 09/16/08 at 8:00 am #

    jason might! (for serious)

  2. tommy 09/16/08 at 9:20 am #

    what was your Ipod doing dangling near the toilet? do we want to know the truth?

  3. wb 09/16/08 at 3:15 pm #

    I have an old 2nd Generation 10GB iPod that you can have on long term loan if you want. It’s in grayscale and can’t make on-the-go playlists. And you have to come visit me to get it.

  4. ngtamber 09/16/08 at 3:46 pm #

    I’m so so sorry; Steve’s iPod went through the washer only 4 months after he got it, so I can feel your sorrow.

  5. jobonga 09/16/08 at 9:53 pm #

    Full disclosure: I was pushing ipod/bathroom etiquette by leaving the ear buds in. It was in my back pocket and my hand got caught in the cord (post flush) and it fell out. I deserve what I got.
    Whitney, you drive a hard bargain. Let me give my car a stern talking to and see what we can do. Please start prepping the egg salad.

  6. wb 09/17/08 at 6:29 am #

    With onions or without?

  7. Darcy 09/17/08 at 10:03 am #

    I have a 30GB ipod video that I use rarely. You may have it for 50 dollars. It is way better than whitney’s.

  8. jobonga 09/17/08 at 10:30 am #

    That sounds look a good offer. I think I want a nano for running, but I’ll think about it.

  9. jobonga 09/17/08 at 10:31 am #

    Put onions in only if someone else can verify that they are not rotting.

  10. Lucia 09/30/08 at 12:22 pm #

    if you come to Mad-town I would like notice so I can free my schedule. however, I have no ipod to lure you with.

Leave a Reply

