Viewer’s Choice

29 Aug

These shoes are hot off the delivery truck from zappos, intended to replace my tired 5000ms. The speedcats are perhaps too sleek and make my feet look as long and skinny as they are, but I am a sucker for suede. As I am for any fabric with a nap. The speeders remind me of lemurs. Their names suggest that both pairs are equally fast. I can keep one or return them both. What should I do?

9 Responses to “Viewer’s Choice”

  1. archivnoten 08/29/08 at 10:25 am #

    Speedcats hands down. Would you rather have shoes that make for feet look short and stubby? Yeah, that’s about what I thought.

  2. wb001i 08/29/08 at 11:19 am #

    I don’t think your picture captures the best attributes of the Speeders. Their sole is fun and exciting. I like them, but not as much as your 500ms.

  3. tommy 08/29/08 at 12:04 pm #

    keep the Pumas. keep them, and you’ll notice more of a hop in your step.

  4. jobonga 08/29/08 at 12:07 pm #

    Actually, they are both pumas.

  5. Darcy 08/30/08 at 10:51 am #

    I vote for speeders. I looked at side profiles on the internets earlier, and the speedcats, get slouchy with time and I didn’t feel were as comfortable.

  6. PHiL 08/31/08 at 2:40 pm #

    I own a pair of speeders. the other pair looks like wrestling boots. if you choose them, at least get a matching mask

  7. Darcy 09/15/08 at 9:41 am #

    So what did you ultimately decide?

  8. jobonga 09/15/08 at 9:59 am #

    I’m sending them both back! I just wasn’t excited enough about either one.

  9. Darcy 09/16/08 at 11:11 am #

    ugh.

Leave a Reply

