Sweater Thursday XXIV.

17 Apr

Elbow length, cropped black sweater. You think you’ve seen this one before, but you haven’t. I have too many black sweaters and I’m sorry. I only put it on for the picture because it’s so hot at my desk I might take off my pants. My shoes are already off and it stinks like feet. Underneath I’m wearing my new American Apparel unisex tri-blend deep v, one of the three articles of clothing fuzzy j is bringing to her island. Lately I’ve been telling people that I kicked my online shopping habit. That’s true, but I had to make an exception for a product recommendation like that. I got two and I love them. Thanks, the fuzz!

I’m also blogging at The Desert Island Blog. You can find out what it’s all about here. I think W means it when he says if you want to join, just say so. I think some great things are going to happen over there. Right now I’m trying to decide who I would bring for “sexytime” (those are air quotes).

I have been doing my own island-making for years on paper. It’s easier than keeping a journal, just a list of things I’m into at the moment that I would take with me. It’s fun for me to go back through it and try to remember what I was thinking.

    1/19/2002
    beets
    very tall trees
    1/14/2003
    fit boys
    a howling wind
3 Responses to “Sweater Thursday XXIV.”

  1. schmatie 04/21/08 at 6:12 pm #

    jobonga — i’m having making my own post at the desert island. i have amazing thoughts that need to be shared (or at least one liners). will you please assist me? i’ve already asked whit for too many tech favors, it’s your turn. i can’t find “write new post.” since i’m a wordpress girl, using blogspot makes me feel weird inside. thanks.

  2. jobonga 04/21/08 at 6:25 pm #

    Blogger does that to me, too. Did you sign in? There should be a link to “write new post” right after you sign in. Or there should be a link at the very top of the page (above the header) if you are already signed in.

  3. Fuzz 04/24/08 at 7:18 pm #

    Isn’t it the BEST? I even wear it to bed. Rumor has it they’re releasing more colors…very soon…

Leave a Reply

