My professional blogging career

16 Apr

It just started with a post about postcards.

5 Responses to “My professional blogging career”

  1. wb 04/16/08 at 2:50 pm #

    Hattie does sound fun. I think dates should be included. When were these saucy postcards being sent? And the sentence “Too bad, is not it?” blows my mind.

  2. jobonga 04/16/08 at 3:28 pm #

    1908-1910. (It says in the title.) I think they were all sent a year apart.

    I wanted to work the phrase “is not it” into my post, but I didn’t want to seem like I was making fun of the writer.

  3. wb 04/16/08 at 6:16 pm #

    No, I meant like actual days. When was W.S. trying to get next to Hattie? In September or May? And was that before or after Mrs. Butler died. Piffle, I have so many questions.

  4. jobonga 04/16/08 at 8:47 pm #

    Oh. Click on the postcards and you can read the backs. Okay I did it for you:

    My heart is afire: July 2, 1908

    Ah, piffle: November 7, 1909

    I want to get next to you: June 30, 1910

  5. jobonga 04/16/08 at 8:49 pm #

    It’s likely she was daydreaming of the football team in November.

Leave a Reply

