And gray sweatpants are unflattering

8 Apr

I don’t usually look for fitness tips in cooking magazines, but this exercise in Cooking Light intrigued me.

wtf cooking light

How the hell did she get from A to B? That paragraph is ridiculous. Lucia attempted it when she was in Iowa City. She claimed she did it, but no one was looking, and then she couldn’t really repeat it.

wtf cooking light text

(I also have to share that I am bothered by the phrase “eight to 10” in the last sentence. EIGHT to TEN or, if you must, 8 to 10. Not both. And they turned me down for an editorial internship in college…)

3 Responses to “And gray sweatpants are unflattering”

  1. sunshineblue21 04/8/08 at 8:10 pm #

    doesnt look possible to me … but hey, i suppose if it helps its worth a try

  2. wb 04/10/08 at 2:22 pm #

    I actually managed to do this last night after we finished talking. It’s all about rotation. You just keep your right hand on green and L foot Blue while you turn over. Everything else just happens.

  3. Lucia 04/11/08 at 9:36 am #

    I did do this!!!! I swear.
    I will have someone take pictures of me in progress and post them.
    I find it offensive that you question me.

Leave a Reply

