Sweater Thursday XX.

13 Mar

cimg2399.jpg

My, we are already at sweater number twenty. Thanks to Sweater Thursday, winter is flying by. I wish it would slow down so I could still showcase some of my freshly laundered wool turtlenecks before spring is officially here. Don’t you?

Don’t despair. There are plenty of spring sweaters out there. I don’t own too many because I don’t usually live places with much of a spring. I consider today’s sweater one that will transition well into the milder season: cotton, light, open weave, and kind of preggo-cut which is good for hiding residual winter slugness.

Speaking of transitioning well into spring, Iowa City is melting and the dirty snow is as dirty as it looked. There is garbage everywhere. The most disgusting things I’ve seen so far: a used tampon (in my driveway! not mine!) and a raw chicken breast.

It’s also spring-like in Madison. Here I am reading about it.

cimg2395.jpg

3 Responses to “Sweater Thursday XX.”

  1. wb 03/13/08 at 8:00 pm #

    If only I was holding a computer, looking at this post in my picture… .blogworld may have imploded.

    P.s. I like your buttons.

  2. Jane 03/13/08 at 8:48 pm #

    You found that raw chicken breast I’ve been looking for! Can I have it back?

  3. schmatie 03/16/08 at 1:49 pm #

    definitely my favorite sweater thus far. you’re really building the drama here; keep it up!

Leave a Reply

