More car drama

5 Mar

I shut my car door on the seat belt and now the door won’t close.
I propped a cinder block against it so the interior lights won’t drain the low battery that needs to power me to the mechanic this weekend to figure out what the hell is up with the low battery. At least I was already planning to make a trip.

I wish I could take away the car’s phone privileges or something but he’s been such a surly asshole every day I’ve known him that he’s never had anything like phone privileges.

3 Responses to “More car drama”

  1. 11frogs 03/6/08 at 3:45 pm #

    Wow. That sucks. I’m sorry your Cavalier is not treating you well. My second one was a dud – had to plow a bunch of money into it one winter, but never anything like that. The first one was a tank. Ran like a champ and never had any mechanical problems, but rusty pieces started falling off on the the highway around 165,000 miles, so she was laid to rest. RIP. I’m hoping #3 takes after her much older sister instead of the bratty middle child. As much as I would love to own a non-Cavalier vehicle someday, I’m hoping for another 5 years out of this one.

  2. tommy 03/6/08 at 4:12 pm #

    I just had my 1st brush (in 2 years) with a Cavalier breakdown. Needed a new starter. But Lucy is back to her old self now.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Car drama update « jobonga - 03/18/08

    […] drama update I finally took my car to the mechanic this morning. The door problem has been solved. Apparently it just got “a little caterwompus” due to the weather. I […]

Leave a Reply

