Sweater Thursday XVIII.

28 Feb

cimg2359.jpg

You can’t see much of this sweater because it’s obscured by that enormous apple. It’s cropped, it has a pretty shell button, and it belongs to someone in San Francisco. The Moderatilist found it at a bar and he wore it all night.

davidbear1.jpg

I like to think the girl who wore it to the bar saw him in it but she didn’t have the courage to ask for it back because it looked better on him. Because of the polar bear. He gave it to me and I wear it as often as I can.

And here’s Jane in a green scoop neck. Or is it a boat neck?

cimg2367.jpg

6 Responses to “Sweater Thursday XVIII.”

  1. shawn 02/28/08 at 3:01 pm #

    boat neck. totally a boat neck.

  2. 11frogs 02/28/08 at 3:21 pm #

    I’m really digging the green retro chairs you’re sitting in. Which lovely University of Iowa building features these? I would like to visit and steal one sometime … would match my living room perfectly.

  3. jobonga 02/28/08 at 4:10 pm #

    The library, of course. They are huge and cushy. I love them, too.

  4. The Moderatilist 02/29/08 at 12:51 am #

    I want to hug you.

  5. jobonga 02/29/08 at 12:52 am #

    I love you.

  6. darcy 03/1/08 at 2:05 pm #

    again the sweater looks better because it has been paired with a graphic tee.

Leave a Reply

