I don’t think this has anything to do with Karma.

20 Dec

Today I missed my flight home. I hate when this happens because it gives my sister Katie proof that I do not have the skills I need to thrive on my own and at any given moment I’m about 10 minutes away from being homeless. Today doesn’t really count, though, because when I tried to leave my driveway at 11:15 my car battery was dead in my driveway. No big deal because I had plenty of time to get to the airport. I called AAA and an hour later a handsome bearded man jumped me (ha! I mean my battery) and I weirdly shoved a $5 tip at him when he was just trying to shake my hand. I am an awkward tipper. I made it out of the driveway at 12:15 in plenty of time for my 2:20 flight, except that my flight was at 1:20. Whoops! Just in time to watch my plane take off. I should be in BUF within 12 hours. I have snacks and free internet. This is not a terrible way to spend the day.

Leave a Reply

