Gotta represent.

9 Dec

I just risked a dangerous wintry mix to see Obama and Oprah in Cedar Rapids. It rocked. With my successful Mike Wright stumping, I proved that, like Oprah, I have power. And, also like Oprah, I officially endorse Obama.

obama.jpg

I am all excited about participating in my first caucus on January 3rd. If you are in Iowa City that day, plan to attend my post-caucus caucus party that evening at one of our favorite neighborhood bars. If you want to come, all you have to do is go to your local caucus thing. If you stand in Obama’s corner, I will buy you a drink. If you are still on the fence, hopefully this will help inspire you to join Obama. At some point I will show you a clip of Obama being candid and smart as hell, but for now you need to see this one. It makes me proud to be American. Seriously, I get all teary-eyed.

4 Responses to “Gotta represent.”

  1. wb 12/9/07 at 5:03 am #

    Umm. Wow. On one level I appreciate that that video doesn’t even pretend like it addresses any issues. On another hand, it makes me quezey; and in the best kind of way.

  2. jobonga 12/9/07 at 11:50 pm #

    Don’t think you can spell queasy like that on Scrabulous.

  3. The Moderatilist 12/17/07 at 3:53 pm #

    I vote MINISKIRT! Holy crap. I haven’t gotten that worked up about a video since the Eric Prydz “Call on Me” masterpiece was released. Hot damn! That’s what’s up!

Leave a Reply

