Sweater Thursday IX.

29 Nov

pb240130.jpg

I took this when I was home last week to help me cope with my camera situation this week and I bet my mom is wondering why there are three grumpy-looking self-portraits of me on her camera. Her children are so confusing.

This sweater may not look noteworthy, but it deserves a post because it’s arguably the sweater that started it all: the classic J.Crew rollneck. I think it’s the first one in my modern collection. Perfect for cold, sunny Fall days when you don’t want to wear a coat and excellent for lending to under-dressed boys because it’s actually a men’s sweater. At one point I had four of these – two charcoal, one red, and one blue.

2 Responses to “Sweater Thursday IX.”

  1. Darcy 11/29/07 at 8:35 pm #

    you sort of look like Michael Cera in this picture.
    http://www.clarkandmichael.com/gallery/index.php?id=14

  2. jobonga 11/30/07 at 11:53 am #

    Ha. I sort of do.

Leave a Reply

