Sweaters of my youth.

25 Nov

As a special treat, I went through all of the photo albums at my parents’ house and pulled out pictures of me in sweaters. It turns out I was more of a sweatshirt kid, but here is what I found.

scan0006.jpg

Here I am almost two in a green and yellow sweater dress. I wish I could pull off this look now. I still have the sweater. It’s really small.

scan0005.jpg

This was probably the first of many terrible pictures of me. My dad said I look like I’m about to take someone’s head off, but I think I’m about to projectile vomit.

scan0003.jpg

That’s me on my first day of preschool and that’s a pretty sweet cardigan.

scan0002.jpg

This is actually my sister Katie, but I remember coveting that sweater. I think the article on the front was about how newsprint sweaters were all the rage.

scan.jpg

I think I’m ten here and I know I’m wearing green plaid stirrup pants on the bottom.

scan0001-1.jpg

Here I mow the lawn in a large green sweater that clashes with grass.

And only because I can’t resist, here’s a picture of me looking pretty trashy.

scan1.jpg

5 Responses to “Sweaters of my youth.”

  1. shawn 11/25/07 at 8:22 pm #

    love the hi-tech background with the red sweater!

  2. Darcy 11/26/07 at 4:24 pm #

    I love all of the pics. You were one classy kid. What were you thinking with that side pony?

  3. Leigha 11/27/07 at 2:35 pm #

    I love the way your middle sister looks all saucy in that first picture. I bet she is fun to hang out with.

  4. Leigha 11/28/07 at 9:15 pm #

    J, this post was great, don’t get me wrong, but I am missing your frequent blog posts. spose I should go over to facebook since you seem to be there a lot.

  5. wb 12/14/07 at 5:39 pm #

    I may not say this often enough Jojo, I love you.

Leave a Reply

