Who would I do and a hat #1.

9 Nov

Sweater season is in full, glorious swing and we’re just entering hat season. Are you rejoicing like me? Because I brim with passion for wool, I’ve decided to share my hat collection with you as a spin-off of Sweater Thursdays. And because that might be dull, I will pair every hat with pictures of someone I would do and why.

First, a hat.

p1010132.jpg

This, a gift from my mom, is my favorite hat. I will never find a hat I like better than this one. So why do I keep buying them? It’s a mystery. My second favorite hat deserves mention but will sadly never be pictured because I left it at Ginna’s house in Boston. It was a white hat that matched my scarf (pictured), both lovingly crafted by Darcy‘s tiny starfish hands.

Now, who would I do?

downie42.jpg

Gordon Downie of The Tragically Hip. I’ve seen the Hip a dozen times and I’m as hot for his sweaty body now as I was at 18. He’s flamboyant, he struts, he dances, he sweats, he tells stories, maybe he’s high. But he has my heart. Bonus points for being Canadian and an environmentalist.

downie31.jpg

Want to take part in who would I do and a hat but don’t like hats? You probably have something else to share that no one really cares about, like shoes, stamps, or a dream you had. And I know there’s someone you would do.

[Edited to add:] Thank you, The Cheese Rind, for playing my game.

[Edited to add]: Typical Gordie.

5 Responses to “Who would I do and a hat #1.”

  1. shawn 11/10/07 at 11:30 am #

    oooh. yes, totally gordan downie. good one. i also like that you included a picture of him in a hat. that’s so meta.

  2. Darcy 11/10/07 at 6:25 pm #

    My tiny starfish hands! I was just referring to them as that last night. No one got it. they are the real haters, haters of tiny hands with abnormally long fingers. I love that scarf/hat combo too. Perhaps I will have to try to whip up more hats in that style. I seem to remember it being sort of a cone shape with a large pom on it. Glorious!

    And, as the queen of men, I proclaim gordon downie completely do-able.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Who would I do and a hat #2. « jobonga - 11/14/07

    […] it’s fun to say. « Who would I do and a hat #1. The answer is none. None more paranoid. […]

  2. Who would I do and a hat #3. « jobonga - 11/14/07

    […] Who would I do and a hat #3. The third installment of who would I do and a hat. […]

  3. Who would I do and a hat #4. « jobonga - 11/18/07

    […] Who would I do and a hat #4. Fourth installment of who would I do and a hat. […]

Leave a Reply

