Pumpkin-flesh-eating pumpkin.

31 Oct

p1010057.jpg

I will build up excitement with a before picture. The carving took place at my friend Shawn’s house. Notice the glass of kahlua milk. It was doled out to all carvers to loosen up their knife-hands.

p1010059.jpg

This pumpkin is about to get gutted and he knows it.

p1010069.jpg
If I lose this pumpkin-carving throw-down, it’s because I’m a crappy photographer. My camera died as I was trying to capture this terrifying scene. What’s going on here? Carnivorous right pumpkin took a bite out of left pumpkin and he’s munching on his brains. And his eye is dangling from its socket. Left pumpkin is visibly miffed at being chomped on and his brains are coming out of his head hole. I don’t know why I carved two one-eyed pumpkins. Much scarier without the flash, right?

p1010064.jpg

I am also linking to Shawn’s pumpkin on the condition that she can’t win because she doesn’t have a blog. I should have had her take pictures of mine.

4 Responses to “Pumpkin-flesh-eating pumpkin.”

  1. Darcy 10/31/07 at 10:01 am #

    I like the dangling eye. you totally win.

  2. wb 10/31/07 at 3:54 pm #

    Wow, Darcy awarded first prize after seeing one contestant’s entry Good job.

  3. Darcy 10/31/07 at 10:14 pm #

    where is your entry? yeah. that’s what i thought.

  4. wb 11/1/07 at 12:44 pm #

    I kept putting off getting my pumpkin, and then nobody had any left yesterday. So I had nothing to compete with.

Leave a Reply

