An aversion to Shea Butter.

6 Jul

I was killing time at the drug store yesterday, waiting for a prescription to be filled, and I suddenly wanted to know if the generic body wash smelled as good as the more expensive stuff. I picked up a bottle of a CVS brand, flipped open the top, held it up to my nose, and made a big mistake. I squeezed. I got a shot of shea butter right up my nose and all over my face. I tried to casually wipe it off on my shirt and pants, but it really burned. I found a bathroom to rinse off in and that’s when I blew bubbles out my nose.

2 Responses to “An aversion to Shea Butter.”

  1. Darcy 07/7/07 at 9:54 am #

    I starting laughing so hard imagining this happening. It is like i could replay it in slow motion. I am sorry about the shea butter and i hope you don’t have any permanent damage, such as smelling shea butter for the rest of your life. That would be really unfortunate.

  2. jobonga 07/7/07 at 4:00 pm #

    I don’t know if anyone saw it happen or not. There were two girls in the next aisle that could have seen the whole thing – the shelving was short and their heads were hovering right in front of me, but they were engrossed in something. Even in my shame with it all over my face I was almost tempted to say “How are you not seeing this? I am comedy gold over here.”

Leave a Reply

